It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free please click here...
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistLog in
Link To UsContact UsLinksGarage
Garage Cabinets, Garage Storage, Garage Organization
MAKE THE GARAGE ANOTHER ROOM IN YOUR HOUSE

Garage Cabinets, Garage Storage, and Garage Organization

from Car Guy Garage.com

Scion Tc Headlights Honda Accord Headlights Dodge Ram Headlights Ford Focus Headlights
Ford F150 Headlights Ford Mustang Tail Lights Honda Accord Tail Lights Honda Civic Tail Lights
Dodge Ram Tail Lights Mitsubishi Eclipse Tail Lights Acura Integra Tail Lights Scion Tc Tail Lights
Dodge Neon Tail Lights Ford Mustang Intakes Honda Civic Intakes Mitsubishi Eclipse Intakes
Ford Mustang Ground Effects Honda Civic Ground Effects Toyota Camry Ground Effects Mitsubishi Eclipse Ground Effects
Chevrolet S10 Tonneau Covers Dodge Ram Tonneau Covers Ford F150 Tonneau Covers Ford Ranger Tonneau Covers
Reply to topic Page 1 of 1
DEAL to GOOD to BE true?????
Author Message

Reply with quote
Post DEAL to GOOD to BE true????? 

How's everyone doing? I need some help on this. I recently saw an Ad in my local paper (chicago) for a BMW 2004 330 Ci..garage kept,  34000 mileage, let's just say it's like new.  His Ad had his email and I emailed him regarding teh BMW.  He sent me the pics and they were pretty sweet.  We bargained and I brought it down to 12,000. I checked the trade in value for this type of car and it was around 24000. After finding this out, Im a bit suspicious that this could in fact be a scam.  The guy says he's a navy lietenant stationed in Hawaii and reason for selling his car is that his uncle has some health issues.  He says everything will be provided car manual, warranty, etc.  Also, the car is stationed in Nevada at the Ebay shipping center (he says shipping is free).  He says ebay ttakes pretty much takes care of everything...registeration, etc.  Though he says there's a 20% deposit fee which I'm worried about.  I get 10 days once the car arrives(will be sent directly to my house) to inspect it and if there is anything not as advertised I can return it.  I'm a bit skectical about this and would appreciate if anyone could share their thoughts on this.  I could be getting a really good deal or get screwed.  I'm looking for my first car and I want to make sure I dont mess up.

View user's profile Send private message

Reply with quote
Post  

Hi,

I have seen a similar case of to this in my local car Ad mag (UK based). It had an ad for a new shape BMW Mini convertable @£3000 (a third of the value it shoud have been) however the car was based in Poland and shipping was included in the price.
I spoke to the guys at work and we decided that it must be a scam.

I'm not 100% certain that it is a scam, but it's a lot of money to lose if it is!

Just thought I'd share this with you.

Phil

View user's profile Send private message

Reply with quote
Post Yes!!! 

Yes, it is absolutely a scam and a very common one at that. You see it ALL the time on Craigslist and most people can recognize them just by the price. Read about it on Craigslist.org under "avoid scams and fraud". It even gives examples that'll sound familiar.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail

Reply with quote
Post no 

Hi,
It is a scam, don't invest in such deal,
I will advice you to contact BMW dealers in
your area, give them your specifications,
you will get a better deal. Drive to
 Detroit there is a BMW shop there
Thanks.

View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Reply to topic Page 1 of 1


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum

 
  


Car Wallpapers | BMW classifieds | Ford Mustang Forums | Ads Cars For Sale